About Dockin

Honesty and authenticity are at the core of what we believe in. Both are incorporated into our daily work and our products.
This vision is an integral part of DOCKIN as a brand and guides our every move. We meet the challenge of a new, young brand in the rather conservative audio market head on. Being on the frontier of technology, delivering products for a better life and better sound for our entire community — whether it is through our products, our customer service or through reaching out to you in other ways.

OUR MISSION

We put our passion into audio concepts that allow you to experience a unique sound in your flexible and mobile life – anytime and anywhere! First-class workmanship and a captivating sound are always in the center of our focus.

PASSION FOR SOUND

… is more than just flakey marketing speak. Our team consists of people with strong backgrounds in audio and a passion for sound and aesthetics. The love for music, sound and technology unites the team and makes our products unique in the audio landscape.

THE HEART OF DOCKIN

Our compact team allows us to develop new products in the most efficient and flexible way. With marketing, product management, and customer support working hand in hand, we can not only ensure that your questions are answered by experts, but also accurately assess what the demands of our community are and address them quickly, competently and always with a friendly smile.

MARCUS SELLE

Head of Product Management

He may not want to hear it — but Marcus is quite the silverback of professional and consumer audio. Having worked for such brand giants as Sennheiser or Teufel, he was able to collect years of experience and know-how in home cinema, PC speakers, audio recording and headphones. As our head of product management he is now passionately contributing to the development of our portfolio.

THAT’S WHAT MARCUS HEARS

JORMA MARQUARDT

Product Manager

Having grown up in Berlin’s music scene, Jorma used to host his own music events back in the day. When the city got more and more rules he opted for an apprenticeship as a certified audio engineer and still sees mixing and mastering as his main hobby. By now, Jorma can look back on more than 10 years of experience in product management and never tires to develop new ideas, implementing them and expanding our portfolio.

THAT’S WHAT JORMA HEARS

Christoph Winklmeier

Audio Engineer

The relaxed Engineer from northern Germany discovered his passion for sophisticated audio concepts that can set new standards pretty early. Since starting to work at “Lautsprecher Teufel” as a developer in 1998, he has designed and developed more than 150 speakers, including more than 60 models with the coveted THX license. And he does not want to stop that either… In 2016, he founded the brand and the engineering office Fishhead-Audio in Berlin and now supports us as an important pillar of our development team.”

THAT’S WHAT CHRISTOPH HEARS

MORE DOCKIN PLAYLISTS






Sign up to our newsletter

Here are some curated playlists for you. Have a look on our Spotify 🙂

About Dockin

Unsere fokussierten Ansprüche sind Ehrlichkeit und Authentizität. Beides fließt in unsere tägliche Arbeit ein und lässt sich daher auch eins zu eins auf DOCKIN als Marke und unsere Produkte übertragen.

Im klassischen Audio-Markt ist unsere Herausforderung als neue und junge Marke, Grenzen zu sprengen, neue Weichen zu stellen und die Horizonte des Sounds zu erweitern. Wir wollen unserer gesamten Community eine höhere Lebens- und Soundqualität bieten – sei es durch unsere Produkte, im Kundenservice oder als Mehrwert für Dich in unserer Kommunikation.

UNSER ANSPRUCH

Wir stecken unser Herzblut in Audiokonzepte, mit denen Du das Sounderlebnis in deinem flexiblen und mobilen Leben noch besser genießen kannst – immer und überall! Dabei stehen für uns erstklassige Verarbeitung und ein bestechender Sound stets im Fokus.

PASSION FOR SOUND

Das ist für uns kein an den Haaren herbeigezogenes Marketing-Kauderwelsch. Unser Team besteht aus Menschen mit ausgeprägter Audio-Expertise und großer Leidenschaft für Klang und Ästhetik. Die Passion für Musik, Sound und die Technologie dahinter verbindet das Team und macht unsere Produkte einzigartig.

DAS HERZ VON DOCKIN

Unser kompaktes Team kann Synergien in den Entwicklungsprozessen ideal nutzen. Marketing, Produkt Management und Customer Support stehen im täglichen Austausch. So können wir nicht nur gewährleisten, dass eure Fragen von Experten beantwortet werden, sondern auch genau einschätzen, was bei unserer Community gerade gefragt ist und schnell, kompetent und freundlich reagieren.

MARCUS SELLE

Head of Product Management

Auch wenn er es nicht hören mag: Marcus ist schon ein alter Hase im Bereich Professional- und Consumer Audio. Bei so namhaften Branchengrößen wie Sennheiser und Teufel konnte er umfassende Erfahrung in den Bereichen Heimkino, PC Lautsprecher, Audio Recording und Kopfhörer sammeln. Diese bringt er jetzt als Head of Product Management mit viel Leidenschaft in die Entwicklung unseres Portfolios ein.

DAS HÖRT MARCUS

JORMA MARQUARDT

Product Manager

Verwurzelt in der Berliner Musikszene stemmt Jorma damals („als in Berlin noch alles ging“) seine eigenen Events. Als dann nicht mehr alles ging, entschied er sich für eine Ausbildung zum Diplom Audio Engineer und pflegt das Mixing und Mastering noch als sein größtes Hobby. Inzwischen blickt Jorma auf mehr als 10 Jahre im Product Management zurück und wird nicht müde, immer neue Ideen zu entwickeln, umzusetzen und unser Portfolio auszubauen.

DAS HÖRT JORMA

Christoph Winklmeier

Audio Engineer

Der gelassene Norddeutsche entdeckte schon früh seine Leidenschaft für anspruchsvolle Audiokonzepte, die neue Maßstäbe setzen können. Seitdem er 1998 bei Lautsprecher Teufel als Lautsprecherentwickler startete, konzipierte und entwickelte er mehr als 150 Lautsprecher, davon allein über 60 Modelle mit der begehrten THX-Lizenz. Und er will damit auch nicht aufhören – ganz im Gegenteil. 2016 gründete er die Marke und das Ingenieur-Büro Fishhead-Audio in Berlin und unterstützt uns jetzt als eine wichtige Säule unseres Entwicklungsteams.

DAS HÖRT CHRISTOPH

WEITERE DOCKIN PLAYLISTS






Trage Dich für unseren Newsletter ein

Hier haben wir ein paar Playlists für Dich kuratiert. Schau doch mal auf unserem Spotify vorbei!